|
Library Learning Center
|
We are thrilled to have you join our academic community. Our library is dedicated to supporting your research, teaching, and learning needs with a wealth of resources and services. From our extensive collection of academic materials to our technology-rich spaces and expert librarians, we are here to help you succeed. We look forward to collaborating with you and assisting you in all your scholarly endeavors.
The Library Learning Center is a five-story, technology-rich, 137,000 sq. ft. facility with eighteen collaborative workspaces, and six individual spaces available through a self-booking system. The designated Quiet Zone is located on the 4th floor. All librarians are information experts with an American Library Association (ALA) accredited master's degree. We assess the information needs of our patrons and create specialized materials and services.
We are delighted to introduce you to our Special Collections, a rich repository of historical, cultural, and artistic resources designed to enrich your academic journey and support your research.
Our Traditional African Art Gallery is a dynamic space showcasing a diverse range of art pieces spanning various styles and periods. It is a hub for cultural enrichment, featuring works that reflect the rich artistic heritage and innovative expressions of different eras. This vibrant gallery is a fantastic resource for integrating visual arts into your curriculum and sparking creative discussions among students.
The Special Collections house an extensive array of rare books and manuscripts. These materials are invaluable for research, offering unique insights and primary resources that span across numerous disciplines. Faculty members are encouraged to utilize these resources for their scholarly work and classroom activities.
Our archives include a wide variety of documents, photographs, and records that preserve the history and legacy of both our institution and the broader community. These materials are essential for conducting historical research and understanding the development of various academic fields.
We are committed to making these collections accessible and useful for your teaching and research needs. Our dedicated staff is available to assist you in exploring these resources and incorporating them into your academic endeavors. Whether you're looking to delve into historical texts, explore artistic masterpieces, or uncover archival treasures, the LLC and Special Collections are here to support your scholarly journey.
For more information and to explore our collection further, please visit the TSU Special Collections webpage.
Feel free to reach out to our Special Collections team for personalized assistance and support navigating these valuable resources. We look forward to collaborating with you and enhancing the academic experiences of our TSU community.
Visit the Reference Desk
Call us at (713) 313-7402
Send us an Email
Book an appointment with a Subject Librarian for personalized assistance.
TSU Library Learning Center Building Directory by Floor |
|
|
5th floor |
M Music Collaborative Study Rooms Faculty Senate Office (Suite 531) |
|---|---|
|
4th floor |
G Geography, Anthropology & Recreation |
|
3rd floor |
A General Works
|
|
2nd floor |
Barbara Jordan Archives Library Instruction (Room 203) |
|
1st floor |
Welcome Desk |
Library Address: |
Welcome Desk Special Collections |
Circulation, ILL & Course Reserve Research & Instructional Support |