*You must authenticate with your last name and T-number to use RJT Library databases.*

America: History & Life (EBSCO)

An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

This database is a first stop index tool for learning where to look for biographical material on people from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor. Biography and Genealogy Master Index indexes any print product that includes biographical information on multiple persons. It also acts as an index to other indexes.

Ethnic NewsWatch: A History 

This full-text database provides the historical background to the ethnic, minority, and native press content in Ethnic NewsWatch, with materials dating from 1959–1989. Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™ presents the other sides of the stories on local, national, and international events that changed the course of history across three turbulent decades—the civil rights struggle, Vietnam War protests, dramatic changes in immigration law, trickledown economics, and the status of migrant workers. With more than 300,000 articles, ENW: A History gives undergraduates access to the real story of the 60s, 70s, and 80s.

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. Created from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe relating to The Americas, 1493-1750” this resource contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

GIS Maps - Texas Government Land Office

The Land Office website contains a collection of dynamic interactive mapping websites that give Texans access to the vast collection of spatial data available at the agency.

Handbook of Texas Online

A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture.

Historical Maps – The Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection

Large collection of public domain country, city and thematic maps presented as gif or jpeg files, provided by the University of Texas. (Free site)

Library of Texas 

Library of Texas makes available valuable resources from academic libraries, public libraries, article collections (journals, magazines, etc.) and special groups such as TexShare Card Program participants.

Sanborn Maps - Texas Digital Collection

Contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.

Texas Reference Center

Includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity. This database also contains biographies as well as newspapers containing Texas and national news coverage.

U. S. History Collection

This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.

U.S. History in Context

For those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history. Merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal.

World History in Context

Contextual information of hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.