A-Z Databases

Provides access to EBSCOhost eBook Collection of more than 28,000 electronic books covering a wide variety of subject disciplines. Note that this link will allow you to search ALL EBSCO ebook packages listed below and more! In order to download EBSCO eBooks, you must have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your computer.

A daily international newspaper and web site providing extensive news, comment and analysis on business, finance, and related topics for executives in global business.
Coverage: January 11, 1999 - Current

The Houston Business Journal is a leading source of business news, analysis, and insights for the Houston metropolitan area, providing comprehensive coverage on local industries, companies, and economic trends.

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules, including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country, and Economic analysis. The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

 

Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. Content does not include the New York Times Magazine.

Coverage: 1985 to the present

Access to over 45,000 eBooks and over 5,000 hours of streaming video covering all the tech and business topics you need, including cloud computing, software architecture, infrastructure and operations, programming languages, AI and machine learning, security, business administration, team management, critical thinking, and more.

RIPM Jazz Periodicals is an invaluable repository of primary source materials, featuring an extensive collection of rare and unique periodicals covering the diverse spectrum of jazz music. This collection contains unparalleled access to the cultural, social and musical history of jazz, including leading jazz musicians in their own words, nearly 100,000 photographs and 86,000 reviews. RIPM Jazz Periodicals provides access to nearly a century of jazz writing, ranging from Dixieland and ragtime to swing, bebop, free jazz, fusion, and many other genres.

Includes the full-text of 81 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 86 years, encompassing over 20,400 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.

Scopus is a user-friendly database that provides access to a vast collection of peer-reviewed research articles, conference papers, and books across various disciplines, helping students find reliable academic sources for their studies.

RIPM Jazz Periodicals is an invaluable repository of primary source materials, featuring an extensive collection of rare and unique periodicals covering the diverse spectrum of jazz music. This collection contains unparalleled access to the cultural, social and musical history of jazz, including leading jazz musicians in their own words, nearly 100,000 photographs and 86,000 reviews. RIPM Jazz Periodicals provides access to nearly a century of jazz writing, ranging from Dixieland and ragtime to swing, bebop, free jazz, fusion, and many other genres.

Scopus is a user-friendly database that provides access to a vast collection of peer-reviewed research articles, conference papers, and books across various disciplines, helping students find reliable academic sources for their studies.

Social Explorer allows users to research and visualize aspects of any U.S. location (via data from the U.S. Census Bureau & other sources) through the creation of maps, charts, and reports. Users can explore using the data (related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime, etc.) already embedded in the system or add their own data.

As part of Springer Nature, Springer Nature Link delivers fast access to the depth and breadth of our online collection of journals, eBooks, reference works and protocols across a vast range of scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.

The StatPearls database provides exam review and self-testing resources, as well as access to an extensive collection of articles. Subscribed packages: Nursing School Package; Pharmacy Package; Physician Assistant Package; EMT-Basic; Family Medicine; Radiology Technology, Registered Dietitian, and USMLE Step 1-3.
Click the title to register and access our subscribed titles.

Swank Digital Campus offers an academic streaming collection with over 30,000 films, documentaries, and TV shows.

Note: Only TSU instructors can submit requests. Each instructor can request up to 2 content selections each semester for class instruction use.

Provides concise point of care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools.

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

Full text coverage from Jan 2, 1984 to the present